The Five Love Languages

1. Words of Affirmation

This love language expresses love with words to build up your partner. Verbal compliments, saying “I love you” often and reassuring words are key.

2. Acts of Service 

This love language is expressed by doing things for your spouse that you know they would like and appreciate. Examples of this would be cooking their favorite meal, doing the laundry, and washing the dishes are all acts of service. They require thought, time, and effort.

3. Physical Touch

This love language is based on expressing physical touch in a relationship. Not in an over-the-top PDA way, but in a mutually connected and engaged way. Examples of this would be holding hands, kissing, hugging, etc.

4. Quality Time 

This love language is all about undivided attention without any distractions. If your partners love language is Quality time, they truly want to be the center of your attention. They want their partners to have eyes for them and them only.

5. Receiving Gifts 

This love language isn’t always in a materialistic nature, instead it means that thoughtful gifts make your partner feel loved and appreciated.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.